SCREAM QUEENS FINALE | REVIEW

SQ_S1_FPEC_StationSummit_Loc_29_F7

[Image credit]

Ever since I first heard about the TV show ‘Scream Queens’ earlier this year, I knew that I had to watch it. With an all-star cast and created by the man who brought us ‘American Horror Story’ & ‘Glee,’ it’s understandable why there was so much buzz around this new show.

September came and as planned, I settled down to watch the pilot episode. I was instantly hooked. The slightly ridiculous and exaggerated story line was so bad that it was actually really good. The show is set on a university campus and the basis of the story is that a crazed serial killer in a red devil costume goes on a killing spree, one by one picking off members of the sorority, Kappa Kappa Tau. Naturally, the finale saw the unveil of the final killer – we had already discovered that Boone was the first – and to be honest, I was a little disappointed.

The first part of the finale was fantastic! Pete’s confession to Grace had me hooked and despite everything he had done, I still felt a stab in the heart (no pun intended) when he was killed. Then Grace’s & Zayday’s realisation of who the second killer was was also pretty epic. Seeing them race to get to the Chanel’s in time had me on edge, but then it just turned to shit.

Okay, so I’m cool with Hester being the second killer. In fact, her back story was fine. My problem lies within the fact that she spun all that bullshit about the Chanel’s being the killers. To me it just didn’t make much sense. Framing one of the Chanel’s would be okay, but all three? The majority of the second part of the finale was Hester spinning these blatantly obvious lies. Maybe they just wanted this to fit in with the highly unrealistic story line or maybe I’m just butthurt that there was no blood shed in this ‘revelation.’

However, all in all I really did enjoy the series and I do hope there is a second series especially since the Red Devil made an appearance at the end.

If you guys watched the series, feel free to let me know what you thought about the final episodes.

YouTube | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

