WHAT I EAT IN A DAY #3

I thought it was about time I write up another ‘What I Eat In a Day’ because let’s face it, everyone loves food. Today has been a chilled day at home and one where I haven’t been feeling 100%. Thankfully feeling ill hasn’t gotten rid of my appetite.

Breakfast

Porridge with apple, coconut choc shot & ‘Unbeelievable’ Bee Prepared immune capsule

After a short two day stint of eating weetabix for breakfast, it was great to be reunited with my beloved porridge. One of the reasons I love it so much is that you can be super creative with your toppings. Today I opted for apple and my favourite coconut choc shot by Sweet Freedom. Nothing beats a bit of chocolate in the morning. Since I’m feeling run down with the world’s worst cold, I decided to use one of these immune capsules that I received in this months Sourced Box. I mixed the powder into my porridge before whacking it in the microwave resulting in the oats to soak up the milk a lot quicker so it was a lot more ‘goopy’ than usual. A coffee was of course drank alongside this.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Lunch

Sweet chilli turkey, moroccan spiced houmous & cucumber wrap

Morrocan spiced houmous with carrot sticks & tomatoes

I always seem to incorporate houmous into my lunch every single day whether it be with rice, in a sandwich or as a dip. Today I used it both spread in a wrap and as a dip alongside some carrot sticks. I had never tried this houmous before, but I must admit that I much prefer Tesco’s moroccan homous opposed to this ASDA one. Also, these wraps are smaller than most meaning you can’t cut it in half without the contents spilling out!

IMG_7208

 Afternoon Snack

‘Aduna’ baobab superfruit energy bar

IMG_7213

The afternoon brings with it a snack and a cup of coffee. Today’s choice was this boabab superfruit energy bar by Aduna. I received this in the March Sourced Box and had never tried it before. Admittedly I thought pineapple a bit of an odd flavour for a raw bar, but I enjoyed it none the less. I also hoped that the Vitamin C in it would help combat my cold.

Dinner

Indian style lentil & spinach quarter pounder, sundried tomato rice & veg

‘Muller Light’ blueberry yogurt

In style of a true terrible blogger, I completely forgot to snap a picture of my dinner. However, it didn’t look overly appealing so you’re really not missing much. I’ve mentioned before that I’m not vegetarian, but I do naturally tend to lean towards and prefer veggie options. These veggie quarter pounders are fab and when teamed with rice & more veg, the perfect combo is created.

And of course, no dinner is complete without something sweet. Today it was a blueberry yogurt – one of my favourite flavours.

sains_indian_qp

[Credit]

Leave a Reply

